Teacher Awards

Please join Doering School students and staff in congratulating Mrs. Whitney Oberndorf, our STEAM teacher, in receiving one of the 5 Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Awards given by Agawam Public Schools. Also, Mr. Nicholas Abodeeb, a 6th grade teacher, received the New Teacher Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award.  Agawam Public Schools awards one new teacher award in the district each year. We are so proud of Mrs. Oberndorf and Mr. Abodeeb's accomplishments and recognition for the support they provide to our students, staff and families. We are fortunate to have such an accomplished teaching staff both at Doering School and in Agawam.  Thank you to both as well as the entire Doering Staff for all that you do for our students each and every day.